My Love Readings Rehab

Wow, have I got things to share. Last week, I dropped a bomb–that I really haven’t been into love readings, even though they make up a lot of what I do. In my quest to be the best Tarot reader I can, including for love readings, I picked up my Modern Love Tarot deck and worked through the companion course.

I realized my problem with love readings was an internal one, based on parts of my early life that needed healed and released. That’s not superficial work. As a Virgo, I always want to use the tools available to me effectively. So next, I consulted Adoria, the Tarot Muse of Love Readings.

Ethony*’s Muses of Tarot are 13 personas specialized to a specific areas of Tarot readings, such as finances or in this case, love. There are symbols, chakras, and Tarot cards associated with each Muse, bringing additional depth to readings in their domain. Each Muse has her own Tarot spread to dig into her topic.

Below, I share some of the zingers that awaited me in the Love Muse Tarot spread.

Top row L to R: Heart and Sacral Chakras, Adoria the Love Tarot Muse, and Adoria’s altar and symbols from the Muses of Tarot oracle deck. Center row: Page of Cups, Knight of Swords, and King of Swords from the Modern Love Tarot. Bottom row: 8 of Pentacles, Knight of Cups, and Temperance, also from the Modern Love Tarot.
  1. The Tarot Muse (top center): Adoria is associated with both the heart and sacral chakras.
    • The sacral chakra is the pleasure center, and I realized that it’s okay for me to focus on my own desires. It’s safe for me to express and experience my desires. Self-love work isn’t just for other people–it’s for me too.
  2. How to practice more self-love (middle row): Page of Cups
    • Communicate raw, simple emotions. Allow myself to feel and honor my emotions.
  3. Love expectations to release: Knight of Swords
    • It’s safe for me to act on my desires. It isn’t rash or irrational to trust my own needs and wants.
  4. What to lovingly forgive: King of Swords
    • Forgive myself for seeking shelter in rationality, away from the reach of my feelings. It’s safe to practice emotional intelligence. “Taking care of someone who has the emotional capacity of a 5-year-old won’t get your needs met. You’ve done the work and deserve an equal.” -Ethony
  5. Most significant love gift I bring: 8 of Pentacles
    • Attention to detail and mastery. I prefer long-term relationships that allow me to know my partner and their preferences deeply.
  6. How to bring more love into my life: Knight of Cups
    • Become a more romantic, sensitive, and affectionate person. Paint, write, and creatively express love and other emotions.
  7. How to express more love in my life: 14 Temperance
    • Continue clearing my home and my self of physical/ mental clutter to be a loving space/ person of peace and ease. Experience more sensory delights.
Sign stating, "Self-care isn't selfish."
Photo by Madison Inouye on Pexels.com

This reading includes 2 Cups cards, 2 Swords, 1 Pentacle, and one major arcana card. The Swords indicate that I’ve rationalized avoiding love topics, while the Cups and Pentacle show goals. Five out of 6 Tarot cards are minor arcana–this is a temporary issue that can be resolved. Four out of 6 are court cards (page, knight, queen, king), which typically represent aspects of personality to seek.

While I’ve steadily encouraged others to increase their self-love, I hadn’t taken time to do so myself. My self-confidence and self care practices are healthy. However, I’ve brushed aside my romantic needs and wants so I don’t feel like I’m being “too much” or too needy. Major revelation. I found this spread eye-opening in terms of how I relate to myself and those around me. Even if you don’t have the Muses deck, I recommend this spread for great insight into your relationships and love style.


Discover more from Dreams Tarot

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.